UK Research Groups

If you are not on this page and would like to be added, please send your details to the moderator.

Research Groups using FELs

 Name
Institute & Group Website Topic FELs used Contact Details
Vitali Averbukh Imperial College London Theory for AMO experiments FLASH, LCLS v.averbukh@imperial.ac.uk
Andrea Cavalleri Hamburg/Oxford University Condensed matter, structural dynamics FLASH andrea.cavalleri@mpsd.cfel.de
Sarnjeet Dhesi Diamond Light Source Dynamics in Highly-Correlated Systems FLASH, LCLS dhesi@diamond.ac.uk
Robert Donovan Edinburgh University Reaction Dynamics, Molecular Spectroscopy, Reactions of Excited States ALICE IR-FEL, FLASH r.donovan@ed.ac.uk
David Dye Imperial College High performance metallics LCLS david.dye@imperial.ac.uk
Andrew Ellis Leicester University Dynamics in liquid He FLASH andrew.ellis@le.ac.uk
Leszek Frasinski Imperial College London AMO physics and chemical dynamics FLASH, LCLS l.j.frasinski@imperial.ac.uk
Gianluca Gregori Oxford University Warm dense matter FLASH, LCLS g.gregori1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Samar Hasnain Liverpool University Biological imaging SACLA /RIKEN s.s.hasnain@liverpool.ac.uk
David Holland Daresbury Laboratory AMO physics and chemical dynamics FLASH, LCLS david.holland@stfc.ac.uk
Adam Kirrander University of Edinburgh Ultrafast imaging and theoretical chemical physics LCLS Adam.Kirrander@ed.ac.uk
Ciaran Lewis Queen’s University Belfast Warm dense matter & two colour photoionisation FLASH c.lewis@qub.ac.uk
Ben Luisi Cambridge University Biological imaging & crystallography FLASH, LCLS bfl20@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
Stuart Mackenzie University of Oxford FELIX / IR-FEL Stuart.Mackenzie@chem.ox.ac.uk
Jon Marangos Imperial College London AMO physics and ultrafast measurement LCLS j.marangos@imperial.ac.uk
Martin McCoustra Heriot-Watt University Surface chemistry / astrochemistry FLASH m.r.s.mccoustra@hw.ac.uk
Malcolm McMahon Edinburgh University High Density Matter LCLS mim@ph.ed.ac.uk
Russell Minns Southampton University Chemical Dynamics and Photoelectron Spectroscopy LCLS, FERMI (proposal under review) r.s.minns@soton.ac.uk
Isabel Moraes Imperial College London Biology of Membrane Proteins LCLS i.moraes@imperial.ac.uk
Marcus C. Newton University of Southampton Condensed matter, structural dynamics. SACLA M.C.Newton@soton.ac.uk
Dave Riley Queen’s University Belfast Warm dense matter FLASH, LCLS d.riley@qub.ac.uk
Ian Robinson University College London Pump-probe on nanoparticles, structure of nanoparticles LCLS, SACLA i.robinson@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Underwood University College London Chemical dynamics LCLS j.underwood@ucl.ac.uk
Jasper van Thor Imperial College London Time resolved bio-molecular structure LCLS j.vanthor@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus von Haeften Leicester University Dynamics in liquid He FLASH kvh6@ion.le.ac.uk
Justin Wark Oxford Univeristy Warm dense matter FLASH, LCLS j.wark1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Peter Weightman Liverpool University Near Field Imaging ALICE IR-FEL peterw@liverpool.ac.uk


Research Groups related to research with FELs

Name Institute & Group Website Topic Contact Details
Julia Weinstein Sheffield University
time-Resolved biological imaging, charge transfer on the nanoscale Julia.Weinstein@sheffield.ac.uk
Peter Moody Leicester University enzyme mechanism and protein-protein complexes pcem1@leicester.ac.uk
Tony Stead Royal Holloway, University of London biological imaging a.stead@rhul.ac.uk

Research Groups Developing FEL Technology

Name Institute & Group Website Topic Contact Details

If you have any comments or suggestions for this page please contact us.

Comments are closed.